A comprehensive view of classroom management and basic teaching/learning concepts and process which include areas such as philosophical assumptions of learning, nature of learners, understanding student academic and psychosocial needs, establishing positive teacher-student-parent and peer relationships, student motivation, discipline, establishing rules and procedures, and maximizing on-task behavior. These concepts and processes encompass all ages and all disciplines. Participants work in cooperative groups and present teaching episodes and participate in structured coaching and focused feedback processes.
Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources on Classroom Management
Classroom Management
Classroom Discipline
Classroom Environment
Teaching
Teacher-student relationships
Classroom Management
Classroom Discipline
Classroom Environment
Teaching
Teacher-student relationships
Loading ...
- Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications
- JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
- Proquest Thesis & Dissertations - single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
- Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
- Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Index to Christ in the Classroom - compilation of articles on Faith and Learning in the Classroom by SDA educators from around the world.
Burson, T. (2011). The effects of backward-designed curriculum and instruction on classroom management (Order No. 3479305). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (905778169). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/905778169?accountid=42729
Coleman, J. M. (2012). Classroom management: Whose responsibility is it?(Order No. 3530670). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (1112886557). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1112886557?accountid=42729
Fitzpatrick, C. (2011). Kindergarten classroom engagement skills: The road to academic success in elementary school (Order No. NR89016). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I; ProQuest Psychology Journals. (1147427660). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1147427660?accountid=42729
Frady, R. R. (2011). Music pedagogy: The dissonance between the taught, the learned, and the practiced (Order No. 3510495). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (1022181169). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1022181169?accountid=42729
Gornto, J. S. (2009). The impact of student leadership in classroom management on student achievement (Order No. 3376763). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (305175201). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/305175201?accountid=42729
Johnson, M. S. (2014). The efficacy of using enforceable statements as a high school classroom management technique (Order No. 3632214). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (1566655059). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1566655059?accountid=42729
Maini, R. D. S. (2011). Teacher training in a proactive approach to classroom behaviour management: Teacher and student outcomes (Order No. NR77713). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I; ProQuest Psychology Journals. (915643463). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/915643463?accountid=42729
Minuskin, S. (2009). Effects of professional development on the knowledge and classroom practices of elementary school science teachers (Order No. 3385691). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (305150536). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/305150536?accountid=42729
Noddings, A. T. (2012). How educators can use sensory integration techniques in the classroom to improve focus in young children: Perspectives from occupational therapists (Order No. 3516321). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I; ProQuest Psychology Journals. (1029456854). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1029456854?accountid=42729
Slater, E. D. (2011). Predicting teachers' awareness of and interventions in classroom episodes of gender-based bullying: Individual and systems factors (Order No. 3466758). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (885430442). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/885430442?accountid=42729
Todras, P. (2008). Teachers' perspectives of disruptive behavior in the classroom (Order No. 3347711). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I; ProQuest Psychology Journals. (304800175). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/304800175?accountid=42729
Coleman, J. M. (2012). Classroom management: Whose responsibility is it?(Order No. 3530670). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (1112886557). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1112886557?accountid=42729
Fitzpatrick, C. (2011). Kindergarten classroom engagement skills: The road to academic success in elementary school (Order No. NR89016). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I; ProQuest Psychology Journals. (1147427660). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1147427660?accountid=42729
Frady, R. R. (2011). Music pedagogy: The dissonance between the taught, the learned, and the practiced (Order No. 3510495). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (1022181169). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1022181169?accountid=42729
Gornto, J. S. (2009). The impact of student leadership in classroom management on student achievement (Order No. 3376763). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (305175201). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/305175201?accountid=42729
Johnson, M. S. (2014). The efficacy of using enforceable statements as a high school classroom management technique (Order No. 3632214). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (1566655059). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1566655059?accountid=42729
Maini, R. D. S. (2011). Teacher training in a proactive approach to classroom behaviour management: Teacher and student outcomes (Order No. NR77713). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I; ProQuest Psychology Journals. (915643463). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/915643463?accountid=42729
Minuskin, S. (2009). Effects of professional development on the knowledge and classroom practices of elementary school science teachers (Order No. 3385691). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (305150536). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/305150536?accountid=42729
Noddings, A. T. (2012). How educators can use sensory integration techniques in the classroom to improve focus in young children: Perspectives from occupational therapists (Order No. 3516321). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I; ProQuest Psychology Journals. (1029456854). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/1029456854?accountid=42729
Slater, E. D. (2011). Predicting teachers' awareness of and interventions in classroom episodes of gender-based bullying: Individual and systems factors (Order No. 3466758). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I. (885430442). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/885430442?accountid=42729
Todras, P. (2008). Teachers' perspectives of disruptive behavior in the classroom (Order No. 3347711). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I; ProQuest Psychology Journals. (304800175). Retrieved from http://search.proquest.com/docview/304800175?accountid=42729
Australian Journal of Teacher Education - The purpose of this journal is to to enhance the quality of teacher education through the publication of research reports, learned points of view and commentaries.
Classroom Expernomics - is a journal dedicated to the use of economic experiments as a teaching tool in the classroom
Journal of Classroom Research in Literacy - is a journal on research conducted in K-12 classrooms. It's fpcus is literacy.
New Horizons for Learning Journal - This is a journal by John Hopkins School of Education to help educators, researchers and other interested individuals in learning in a virtual roundtable.
Journal of Education for Teaching - It publishes original contributions on the subject of teacher education. JET publishes both qualitative and quantitative research, the presentation of empirical research, funded research projects and review articles
European Journal of Teacher Education - It is the official journal of the Association for Teacher Education in Europe ( ATEE). This publication provides an opportunity for the dissemination of educational research which investigates theory, policy and practice in teacher education at pre-service and in-service levels predominantly in the countries of Europe.
The Classroom Teacher - is quarterly magazine of the Texas Classroom Teachers Association. It provides in-depth analysis of the issues that matter most to educators.
The Professional Educator - It is a nationally disseminated, peer-reviewed electronic journal published jointly by Auburn University’s Truman Pierce Institute and the College of Education. The Professional Educator focuses on current issues, research, and innovations related to educational partnerships.
Classroom Expernomics - is a journal dedicated to the use of economic experiments as a teaching tool in the classroom
Journal of Classroom Research in Literacy - is a journal on research conducted in K-12 classrooms. It's fpcus is literacy.
New Horizons for Learning Journal - This is a journal by John Hopkins School of Education to help educators, researchers and other interested individuals in learning in a virtual roundtable.
Journal of Education for Teaching - It publishes original contributions on the subject of teacher education. JET publishes both qualitative and quantitative research, the presentation of empirical research, funded research projects and review articles
European Journal of Teacher Education - It is the official journal of the Association for Teacher Education in Europe ( ATEE). This publication provides an opportunity for the dissemination of educational research which investigates theory, policy and practice in teacher education at pre-service and in-service levels predominantly in the countries of Europe.
The Classroom Teacher - is quarterly magazine of the Texas Classroom Teachers Association. It provides in-depth analysis of the issues that matter most to educators.
The Professional Educator - It is a nationally disseminated, peer-reviewed electronic journal published jointly by Auburn University’s Truman Pierce Institute and the College of Education. The Professional Educator focuses on current issues, research, and innovations related to educational partnerships.
Education World - This site provides resources and lessons for teachers
Edutopia - This site provides resources, tools and solutions for teachers, administrators and parents to improve public schools.
Teaching Today - This site provides weekly tips, free downloads and articles for teachers.
Teachers Helping Teachers - This site is created by teachers for teachers. It provides resources on lesson planning, classroom management, special education and book reviews.
Edutopia - This site provides resources, tools and solutions for teachers, administrators and parents to improve public schools.
Teaching Today - This site provides weekly tips, free downloads and articles for teachers.
Teachers Helping Teachers - This site is created by teachers for teachers. It provides resources on lesson planning, classroom management, special education and book reviews.
How to Use Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)
- How to Search the Online Catalog
- How to Renew Books Online
- How to Place Hold Online
- How to Find Academic Reserves
- How to Create and Save List
How to Access Ebooks
How to Access AIIAS Theses & Dissertations
How to Use Online Databases
Finding Resources
Hesell Delfin
Education
Tel: 46 414408